Faithless?


Quite some time without new entries, due mainly to the wonderful week I spent in Rome for Easter and the sudden load of work both before and after that…

This is probably my favorite on the Devotion series. Taken with a Leica CL and a CV Skopar 35/2.5 inside the church of Montserrat, on January 2005.

And what made me think of this shot was something that happened while reviewing some of those Rome shots from last week. I grabbed my brohter’s digital P&S to take him a pic and for some minutes wandered around a church taking some snapshots. It’s fun how unintentionally I ended taking almost the same shot than I did more than one year ago…


The tricks our mind does are always surprising… and all the roads lead to Rome in the end πŸ˜‰

Categorized: _blackandwhite | _devotion

4 thoughts on “Faithless?

  1. i’ve noticed this in what i do, too: a tendency to a certain composition, a certain subject matter…in my case even certain colour combinations. eek.
    at first, i rued this, seeing it as a kind of predictability; lately i’ve decided that these things are simply part of my personal perception…and that, as far as i can tell, is what photography is about.
    πŸ™‚
    both of these are lovely, similar but ultimately different. the posture of the elderly man in the bottom one touched me particularly.

  2. Oscar, Human behaviour is facinating and you have a knack of capturing it with style. It gets even scarier when you find you’ve captured an almost identical picture to one shot decades before by a well known photographer, even though you know there’s no way you could have seen the original LOL Keep them coming I love them πŸ™‚

    Tony

  3. Lynn, Tony, Gabriel, thanks !!! πŸ™‚

    The paths of photography are unexpected it seems, lol !

    Gabriel, the faithless (which I took in 2005) is the b&w one, second is from a couple weeks ago and it’s… glups, digital.

    Por cierto que me tengo que poner con esos acentos…

    Again thanks a ton for looking and commenting !!!

Leave a Reply

